Herbedchicken sandwich

Well my first try to share my recipes .
Definitely not my first cooking..
But an easier one to share as my first recipe blog!

A very tasty, easy and somewhat healthier initiative..

 

Ingredients:
1. Breads
2. Iceberg lettuce
3. Chicken( cleaned and deskinned)
4. Onions ( chopped)
5. Ginger ( chopped )
6. Garlic ( chopped )
7. Dried oregano, rosemary, thyme, basil ( available mixed herbs can be used )
8. Salt and pepper
9. Thousand island dressing ( or any mayo will do 😇 )

Procedure:

Put water to boil in a pot. Add onion, garlic, ginger, herbs, salt,pepper and chicken pieces! Boil for half an hour with cover, then without the cover for half an hour on very low flame!
After chicken is done strain it!
Separate the flesh from bones, and have them shredded!
Add thousand island dressing , herbs, and pepper to the chicken and mix well add salt if required!
Assemble the sandwiches, by taking a piece of bread, placing lettuce, placing the filling and completing the sandwich!
Have it cold!
Yummm! 😄😋

image

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks delicious! I am definitely going to have to try this 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing! I am actually right there with you on being new to recipe blogging. I actually just posted my first post as well! I’d love if you’d check it out and let me know what you think!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. abhisdiary91 says:

      Awhh of course gabrielle Samantha .. I will definitely check!! I am really glad you liked it! Do try and tell how it worked for you

      Like

Leave a Reply

