Thick Sweet Corn Soup 

One of these monsoon evenings when I was sick and hungry and no one was home , I decided to give this a try. What can be more comforting than a soup? I was not in a mood to go out to get me a sachet of those ready to make soups, so I tried this recipe. 

Things you will need  

For 1cup

  1. Sweet corn- 1cup
  2. Milk- 1cup
  3. Garlic- 3cloves 
  4. Butter – 1 tbsp
  5. Oregano
  6. Red chilli flakes
  7. Sugar 
  8. Salt and pepper 

How I make it,

  • Boil the corn in water with salt,1tsp butter, 2tbsp milk, till the kernels Start to come of 
  • Blend the corn in a blender with 1/3rd of the liquid
  • In a pan heat up butter
  • Add chopped garlic , fry , but be careful so that it does not change color
  • Add the corn mixture
  • Add milk
  • Let it simmer , you may add water according to the consistency you need
  • Add salt, sugar, oregano and chilli flakes 
  • Serve hot with bread sticks or croutons. 

I know it may not be the healthiest soup but it’s definitely a soulful one. 

Do give it a try, and let me know, if you like my recipes do like , share and follow 

Leave a Reply

